top of page

Rule of Wolves by Leigh Bardugo


The wolves are circling and a young king will face his greatest challenge in the explosive finale of the instant #1 New York Times-bestselling King of Scars Duology.


The Demon King. As Fjerda's massive army prepares to invade, Nikolai Lantsov will summon every bit of his ingenuity and charm—and even the monster within—to win this fight. But a dark threat looms that cannot be defeated by a young king's gift for the impossible.


The Stormwitch. Zoya Nazyalensky has lost too much to war. She saw her mentor die and her worst enemy resurrected, and she refuses to bury another friend. Now duty demands she embrace her powers to become the weapon her country needs. No matter the cost.


The Queen of Mourning. Deep undercover, Nina Zenik risks discovery and death as she wages war on Fjerda from inside its capital. But her desire for revenge may cost her country its chance at freedom and Nina the chance to heal her grieving heart.


King. General. Spy. Together they must find a way to forge a future in the darkness. Or watch a nation fall.


REVIEW: "I would stay forever if I could." All I can say is wow. There are no other words to describe how I feel after reading this book. Wow times infinity? Is that a thing? While Nina, Nikolai, and Zoya were uncertain in King of Scars; they were shining in all their magnificent glory in this book. These three characters has some incredible moments that I can't even really talk about without spoiling anything. All I can say is that I shed so many tears during this book of not just sadness but happiness and relief I think I went through a whole box of Kleenex! Learning about Zoya's past and hearing that she feels like she's only made for war just broke my heart. There were so many great characters that we got to learn more about in this book and even got to know some khergud soldiers and more about how they came to be. There is some wonderful representation in this book which is so great to see! This was a definite 5 star read for me and I can't to see what comes next for the Grishaverse!!


Publication Date: March 30, 2021





bottom of page